Officers and Staff

National Officers

Ed White

Ed White

Ed White

The Western Producer, Winnipeg, Manitoba

NAAJ President





Jonathan KnutsonJonathan Knutson

Agweek, Grand Forks, North Dakota

NAAJ Vice President


Regional Officers

West – Lynn Brezosky, San Antonio Express-News, San Antonio, Texas

Midwest – Todd Neely, DTN/Progressive Farmer, Omaha, Nebraska

Northeast – Ellyn Ferguson, CQ/Roll Call Group, Washington, D.C.

Southeast – Charles Johnson, Freelance,  Townsend, Tennessee

Canada – Allan Dawson, The Manitoba Cooperator, Miami, Manitoba



Kathleen Phillips


Kathleen Phillips

NAAJ Executive Secretary-Treasurer

Bryan, Texas

North American Agricultural Journalists - Upcoming Events :
2016 Writing Contest Winners

2017 NAAJ Writing Contest

NAAJ 2017 Annual Meeting – Register NOW!

North American Agricultural Journalists - Award Spotlight

2016 Writing Contest Winners

The awards for 2016 articles will be presented April 24, 2017, at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C. NEWS Judged by Patricia Klintberg,  a former Farm Journal writer and recipient of NAAJ’s Glenn Cunningham Award... More...